Available Scholarships

Earn your degree or a new rating!

New England Section Member Scholarship

Open to any member of the three chapters of the New England Section who has been a continuous member for two years. Scholarship is for $2,000. Contact the Scholarship chair Martha Dunbar
or download the application file HERE.

Eastern New England Chapter

$2,000 The ENE Honorary Scholarship
Open to women and men who have soloed and are residents of or studying in New England.

$2,000 The William Bridge Scholarship
Open to a woman working towards an advanced rating who is a resident of or is studying in New England.

$2,000 The Jeanne Ohnemus/Cynthia Hurvitz Scholarship

Open to a woman who has at least soloed and who is a resident of or is studying in New England.

The deadline December 15th. For more information contact Julie Marron, Scholarship Committee Chair.


The Connecticut Chapter $1000 Scholarship Opportunity

Basic Criteria: Female, holding current medical certificate (sponsored by a CT 99 member), and planning to make aviation a vocation, or an avocation that will contribute to the 99’s mission of encouraging women to enter the world of aviation.
Basic Requirements: Application, Essay, Letters of Recommendations, and any relevant documentation.

This deadline for this scholarship is December 1, 2018 and every other year.

For more information, contact CT Chapter Scholarship Committee Co-Chairs: Stella Ross or Rika Ballard




Visit Nintey-Nines AE Scholarship for application packages and application process details.

– Amelia Earhart Memorial Scholarships for licensed pilot members to advance in training and education in aviation and aerospace, including scholarships to complete additional pilot certificates and ratings, jet type ratings, college degrees, technical training and an Emergency Maneuver Training Scholarship established in memory of 99 member Vicki Cruse.

– Research Scholar Grants to add to the world’s knowledge of women in aviation and aerospace.

– FLY NOW AWARD For brand new Student Pilot members with stepped funding toward completion of the recreational pilot, sport pilot, or private pilot certificate. The Fly Now Scholarship is awarded twice a year – spring and fall. Visit www.ninety-nines.org for more details and deadlines.